Product Reviews / Snacks

Graze: Nature Delivered! Product Review

Firstly I should just point out that I was not sent any free Graze boxes or contacted in any way by Graze, I just enjoyed writing the last product review on Pelagonia’s Pumpkin Jam so thought I’d go ahead and do another one πŸ™‚

I have known about Graze for a while now but I resisted ordering it because I thought it would just be extra money being spent on food that we don’t need. Then I realised that my snacking patterns would probably benefit from having a healthy option handy at all times – especially because I am usually starving when I get in from work and I always reach for some toast and peanut butter! Well that has now stopped and I am instead eating a handful of nuts or fruits!

 

 

 

 

 

 

For those of you who don’t know Graze is a company which sell healthy snacks such as crackers, seeds and nuts delivered once a week. They only deliver to the UK however please still have a look because some of the combinations of flavours are really fun and would be great in a home made flapjack etc! The food is delivered in a box which fits perfectly through the letter box (so none of those annoying red post office letters saying they called but you weren’t in even though you were!) and within the box are 4 punnets with a variety of treats ready to be ‘grazed’!

I signed up to receive the Graze box after buying a Groupon deal but I have since kept it going because I realised I actually do need this service in my life (I do!!!) and also you pay per week so there is no pressure if you’re feeling a bit tight for money one week! I have mine delivered on a Monday and the first week I excitedly demolished the box within a day (= an hour) but I now sensibly open one punnet at a time and so far the longest it has lasted me is 4 days!

I also assumed that it was just fruits, seed and nut mixes however the creativity of the graze box has got me hooked! Here are a few of my favourite flavour combinations which really took me by suprise:

Jaffa Cake: Roasted hazelnuts, Dark Chocolate Buttons and Orange infused Sultanas

This is seriously delicious and probably my favourite so far! Take a little bit of each element and pop it all in your mouth to get the full effect! Healthier and more filling than a real jaffa cake.

Pina Colada: Coconut, Mango and Pineapple

This was on the edge of being too sweet for me however the coconut just balanced it perfectly! It’s just missing the rum πŸ˜‰

Pear Tatin: Pear, Raspberry infused Cranberries, Yoghurt coated sunflower seeds and Almonds

Again this is a good one to eat a bit of everything all at once, although me and Scott did pick out some of the yoghurt covered sunflower seeds to munch on because they were soo good!

Here are some of my favourite boxes which have something a little different or fun:

Banana Cake with an Afternoon Tea Infusion:

I took this into work with me and felt very extravagant having a tea and cake break – although I had mine mid morning not afternoon because I couldn’t wait!

Green Olives with Basil and Garlic

When I saw I had received olives I thought “oh that’s nice but I do eat olives quite a bit so I’m not that bothered” and then when I tried them I nearly gobbled the whole lot down! I haven’t ever had basil olives before but they are delicious and so very very morish! Luckily I got them again this week πŸ™‚

Vanilla Seeds

These look boring but they are PACKED with vanilla flavour and have a lovely texture. I like to suck the vanilla flavour off then eat the seed but that’s just me…..

And last but not least –

Wasapeas!!

These are some of my favourite snacks so I was really happy to see them in the selection! I like seeing how many I can eat without my head exploding πŸ™‚

Anyway there is my round up of my favourite Graze Box options so far, I imagine in 6 weeks I’ll have a tonne more! That’s if I keep remembering to photograph them before they disappear! I’m very hungry after writing all of that, luckily I have this weeks graze box to keep me going πŸ™‚

ps I just wanted to point out my gorgeous plates that I got from a charity shop for 20p each!!! I am always hunting for nice little plates and bowls to make my food look even prettier and it just goes to show what treasures are out there – although I do now have a lot of mis matched plates πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “Graze: Nature Delivered! Product Review

  1. HORRIBLE No support… tried three times via email and have given up WORTHLESS WORTHLESS WORTHLESS… rule of thumb… if you cant call someone … dont buy from them… they will not let you call them for a reason… becayuse they suck.

    • Hi Judy, you can select different dietary options on their website so this might help you filter out snacks you cannot eat. Or contact them to find out what options are available to you. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Graze – Sharing their story through ethics « rmtheory2practice

  3. Pingback: Autumnal Overnight Oats: A perfect Office Breakfast « veghotpot

  4. I have never heard of Graze boxes. I am SO getting this! Boy am I glad I stopped by your blog today πŸ™‚ Looking for some great veg dishes and I always think of you.

I love hearing what you all have to say!

