Appetisers/ Starters / Beans/ Legumes / Sharing Platters / Snacks / Vegan / Vegan MoFo

Sundried Tomato and Cannellini Bean Dip

This started off as a humous recipe but turned into a more simple bean dip because I decided to just use ingredients I had in the cupboard instead of going shopping again and I actually much preferred it!

Butterbean and Sundried Tomato Dip

A few weeks back I put on the Veghotpot facebook page that I was struggling to think of some healthy snacks but I was feeling peckish and I had some great suggestions including home made hummous and veggies! Such a perfect snack, great for parties or even a great addition to a salad for a different flavour and texture.

1 Can Cannellini beans
6 Sundried Tomatoes from a jar
1 Large Garlic Clove
1 tspn Dried Thyme
1 tblspn Oil from the Sundried Tomatoes jar
1 tblspn Water

The method is pretty simple ….. whizz it all up in a blender until you have a smooth consistency. I add oil and water to this to make it a bit lower fat! I think the water tones down the strong flavours a bit too.

You can experiment with the quantity of each ingredient to see whether you prefer a stronger or weaker flavour. I added two garlic cloves the other day and it was delicious, although I think you could smell it from a mile away!!

My favourite veg to dunk into this dip is carrot sticks and celery! Delicious and fresh.

I love hearing what you all have to say!

