Puddings / Vegan / Vegan MoFo

Vegan Mofo 2014 – Pudding Classics Made Vegan

Raw Cheesecake4

Raw Strawberry Cheesecake

I am taking on the challenge this Vegan Mofo to create vegan versions of all my favourite classic puddings. Think ice cream sundaes, crumble and custard and rice pudding! Following on from my ‘British Classics Made Vegan’ feature last year I have decided to continue the theme and name this feature ‘Pudding Classics Made Vegan‘.

This post is really just an introduction and a chance for me to entice your tastebuds with photos of what is to come πŸ˜‰

ice cream

Raw Ice cream

As many of you know I am lactose intolerant so most puddings I used to love have just been removed from my life completely Not any more!!). I don’t have much of a sweet tooth and I always find inspiration in savoury cooking so I decided that this would be a perfect challenge for me! My puddings category could do with some love and my gorgeous readers need a treat!!

I am going full blown indulgence this month. Everything is incidentally “healthy” because it is all plant based/ raw/ dairy free and as far as I can help it, gluten free too!

Expect lashings of smooth creamy puddings with a side of gooey fudgey goodies and an after of sexy sweets!

chocolate mousse

Raw Chocolate Mousse

Vegan Mofo is a vegan blogging challenge where you post every day for a month about vegan foods. You can check out more information by going to Vegan Mofo Website. Here you can check out the other 400 or so bloggers taking part and see what exciting themes others have come up with πŸ™‚

You will be hearing a lot from me over the next month as it is a post a day challenge, I apologise if anyone finds this too much! I hope you enjoy the puddings and please let me know if there are any puddings you would like to see vegan! I have around 15 so far πŸ™‚

Happy Vegan MoFo!

Baked Rice Pudding

Baked Rice Pudding

veganmofo2014

12 thoughts on “Vegan Mofo 2014 – Pudding Classics Made Vegan

I love hearing what you all have to say!

